(828) 452-6768 
(828) 452-6666 
1620 Brown Avenue 
Waynesville NC 28786

Contact Information for The Haywood County Sheriff’s Office

1620 Brown Avenue
Waynesville, NC 28786
Located in west Waynesville at the corner of Brown Avenue and Hemlock Street
PHONE NUMBERS & OFFICE HOURS
Emergency: 9-1-1

Haywood County Communications (Dispatch): (828) 452-6666
Hours: 24 hours daily

Front Office: (828) 452-6768
Hours: 8a.m. to 6 p.m.
Monday – Thursday, Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Toll Free: 1-800-545-1541

Haywood County Detention Center: (828) 452-6670

CrimeStoppers Tip Line: 1-877-92CRIME (1-877-922-7463)

For general information about Haywood County, please visit the Haywood County government website.
COMMAND STAFF DIRECTORY
Sheriff Greg Christopher
greg.christopher@haywoodcountync.gov

Chief Deputy Jeff Haynes
jeff.haynes@haywoodcountync.gov

Public Information Officer Lindsay Regner
lindsay.regner@haywoodcountync.gov

Major Jason Smiley
jason.smiley@haywoodcountync.gov

Captain Chris Moody
chris.moody@haywoodcountync.gov

Detention Captain Glen Matayabas
glen.matayabas@haywoodcountync.gov

CID Captain Tony Cope
tony.cope@haywoodcountync.gov

Civil Process Lieutenant Steve Mann
patrick.mann@haywoodcountync.gov