Haywood County Sheriff's Office

Contact Us

1620 Brown Avenue
Waynesville, NC 28786

Located in west Waynesville at the corner of Brown Avenue and Hemlock Street

PHONE NUMBERS & OFFICE HOURS
Emergency: 9-1-1

Haywood County Communications (Dispatch): (828) 452-6666
Hours: 24 hours daily

Front Office: (828) 452-6768
Hours: Monday – Thursday, 8a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Toll Free: 1-800-545-1541

CrimeStoppers Tip Line: 1-877-922-7463

For general information about Haywood County, please visit the Haywood County government website.
COMMAND STAFF DIRECTORY
Sheriff Greg Christopher
greg.christopher@haywoodcountync.gov

Chief Deputy Jeff Haynes
jeff.haynes@haywoodcountync.gov

Public Information Officer Lindsay Regner
lindsay.regner@haywoodcountync.gov

Major Jason Smiley
jason.smiley@haywoodcountync.gov

Patrol Captain Chris Moody
chris.moody@haywoodcountync.gov

Detention Captain Glen Matayabas
glen.matayabas@haywoodcountync.gov

CID Captain Tony Cope
tony.cope@haywoodcountync.gov

911 Center Director Chanda Morgan
chanda.morgan@haywoodcountync.gov

Civil Process Sergeant Doug Carver
doug.carver@haywoodcountync.gov

How to find Us...

Resources...