(828) 452-6768 
(828) 452-6666 
1620 Brown Avenue 
Waynesville NC 28786

Contact Information for The Haywood County Sheriff’s Office

1620 Brown Avenue Waynesville, NC 28786 Located in west Waynesville at the corner of Brown Avenue and Hemlock Street
PHONE NUMBERS & OFFICE HOURS
Emergency: 9-1-1

Haywood County Communications (Dispatch): (828) 452-6666
Hours: 24 hours daily

Front Office: (828) 452-6768
Hours: 8a.m. to 6 p.m.
Monday – Thursday, Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Toll Free: 1-800-545-1541

Haywood County Detention Center: (828) 452-6670

CrimeStoppers Tip Line: 1-877-92CRIME (1-877-922-7463)

For general information about Haywood County, please visit the Haywood County government website.
COMMAND STAFF DIRECTORY
Sheriff Greg Christopher
Email: gchristopher@haywoodnc.net

Chief Deputy Jeff Haynes
Email: jhaynes@haywoodnc.net

Patrol Captain Jason Smiley
Email: jsmiley@haywoodnc.net

Detention Lieutenant Chris Shell
Email: cshell@haywoodnc.net

CID Captain Bruce Warren
Email: bwarren@haywoodnc.net

Civil Process Lieutenant Steve Mann
Email: smann@haywoodnc.net

Public Information Officer/ Media Coordinator
Email: lregner@haywoodnc.net